High Mass

10.45am High Mass

At the Sunday High Mass worshippers appreciate the fullness of St Margaret’s Anglo-Catholic tradition. Choral music is sung and led by St Margaret’s Choir with the Organ.

The service is full of colour and ritual, and incense is used. A homily is preached and the people receive Holy Communion.

Some members of our congregation travel very significant distances to worship at St Margaret’s High Mass “in the beauty of holiness”.

The service usually lasts between 60 and 75 minutes. Refreshments are served afterwards in the Parish Hall.

The service at the 10.45 mass will vary depending on the season within the Liturgical or Church year. Here is a sample of the service that is used during Ordinary Time.

Upcoming Dates & Times: 
Sunday, 21 October 2018 - 10:45am
Sunday, 28 October 2018 - 10:45am
Sunday, 4 November 2018 - 10:45am
Sunday, 11 November 2018 - 10:45am
Sunday, 18 November 2018 - 10:45am
Sunday, 25 November 2018 - 10:45am
Sunday, 2 December 2018 - 10:45am
Sunday, 9 December 2018 - 10:45am
Sunday, 16 December 2018 - 10:45am
Sunday, 23 December 2018 - 10:45am
Sunday, 30 December 2018 - 10:45am
Sunday, 6 January 2019 - 10:45am